Underworld; 21.08.2018


Karl Hyde & Matthew Herbert: Fatherland (Original Music from the Stage Show)

Released 30/06/2017


FATHERLAND is a bold, ambitious show about fatherhood in all its complexities and contradictions, conceived and written in collaboration by Karl Hyde, playwright Simon Stephens and Frantic Assembly’s Scott Graham. It is a vivid, urgent and deeply personal portrait of 21st-century England at the crossroads of past, present and future.

Fatherland (Original Music from the Stage Show) features versions of pieces that will be interpreted by the cast of Fatherland (the lyrics are taken from the same original source material captured on that road trip) yet is its own distinctive piece of work – an odd, affecting collection of elegiac, biographies. The album comprises the original recordings made through this unique collaboration between two of British music’s most innovative artists, Karl Hyde and Matthew Herbert.

Read more about the album here
Read more about the play here



  1. Where You From
  2. We All Hurt
  3. Nothing Getting Built
  4. I Get Nightmares
  5. Melting Man
  6. Not A Word
  7. No Feeling Like It
  8. This Is My Son
  9. Perfect Moment
  10. To The Pub
  11. It Isn’t Me
  12. Stumble


Comments are closed.